Trying out ChatGPT


ChatGPT is an advanced AI chatbot for natural language processing that can perform text generation and language translation tasks.

I tried their demo setup and was impressed by its capabilities and the value it can bring to individuals.

I needed to create a quick personal bio for a conference where I plan to present. One key aspect of ChatGPT is that it remembers your response and learns as you provide more details, hence I provided ChatGPT information about myself and what I wanted to highlight in my bio. ChatGPT provided me with details of key aspects of what should be included in a bio, but when asked it used the rules for creating a bio to generate one for me.

The quality and style of the bio generated were very high and I could use the generated bio for the required purpose.

Just imagine the possibilities of using ChatGPT and similar technologies to make one’s life easier, the possibilities are endless

Writing a very personal letter to your field

Writing a professional will

Creating a sale contract etc etc

Looking forward to understanding this technology and coming up with innovative ideas to use its APIs for solving problems.

Check out this latest blogpost about Microsoft’s interest in ChatGPT and how they plan to use it to enrich the experience in the office suite of products.

Although ChatGPT and AI technologies in general have a lot of future potential they still have some open questions about reliability and accuracy. Privacy is another key factor when allowing an AI-powered system to make useful decisions for you or on your behalf

Leave a comment